Biomedical Sciences

Contact


To schedule an advising appointment, call the Office of Student Affairs appointment line: (414) 229-2758.

For more information about the B.S. Biomedical Sciences: Biomedical Sciences Submajor, Cytotechnology Submajor, Medical Technology/Medical Laboratory Sciences Submajor, or the Public Health Microbiology Submajor, contact:

Cindy Brown, M. Ed., MLS (ASCP)CM
Director/Education Coordinator for the Biomedical Sciences undergraduate programs
cbrown@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5299

For more information about the B.S. Biomedical Sciences: Diagnostic Medical Sonography Submajor, contact:

Amanda Smith, MS, RDMS, RVT, RT(R)
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program Director
smith989@uwm.edu
(414) 229-6286

For more information about the B.S. Biomedical Sciences: Radiologic Technology Submajor, contact:

Jayne Wisniewski, M.Ed., RT(R)
Radiologic Technology Program Director
wisniews@uwm.edu
(414) 229-7252

For more information on the B.S. Nutritional Sciences or the Minor in Nutritional Sciences, contact:

Susan Kundrat, MS, RD, CSSD
Nutritional Sciences Program Director
kundrat@uwm.edu
(414) 229-2758

For specific questions about the M.S. Biomedical Sciences, please direct questions to:

Jeri-Anne Lyons, Ph.D.
Phone: (414) 229-3812
Email: jlyons@uwm.edu

For questions about the Biomedical Sciences Certificate Programs please contact the following:

  • Food Studies Certificate - Contact Professor Lori Klos at (414) 229-3162 or neighbol@uwm.edu
  • Health Professional Education Certificate - Contact Sylvia Forbes at (414) 229-4662 or forbes@uwm.edu
  • Public Health Certificate - Contact Darcie Galowitch at (414) 229-5633 or darcie@uwm.edu
  • Death Investigation Certificate, Forensic Science Certificate, Forensic Toxicology Certificate or the Molecular Diagnostics Certificate - Contact the Office of Student Affairs at (414) 229-2758.

For more information about the Department of Biomedical Sciences, contact:

2400 East Hartford Ave., Room 411
Milwaukee, WI 53211
(414) 229-2645