Biomedical Sciences

Contact


To schedule an advising appointment, call the Office of Student Affairs appointment line: (414) 229-2758.

B.S. Biomedical Sciences: Biomedical Sciences Submajor, Cytotechnology Submajor, Medical Technology/Medical Laboratory Sciences Submajor, Public Health Microbiology Submajor

Cindy Brown, M. Ed., MLS (ASCP)CM
Director/Education Coordinator for the Biomedical Sciences undergraduate programs
Phone: (414) 229-5299
Email: cbrown@uwm.edu

B.S. Biomedical Sciences: Diagnostic Medical Sonography Submajor

Amanda Smith, MS, RDMS, RVT, RT(R)
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program Director
Phone: (414) 229-6286
Email: smith989@uwm.edu

Melissa Klug, BS, RDMS (AB, OB/GYN), RVT
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program Clinical Coordinator
Phone: (414) 229-4188
Email: mkklug@uwm.edu

B.S. Biomedical Sciences: Radiologic Technology Submajor

Jayne Wisniewski, M.Ed., RT(R)
Radiologic Technology Program Director
Phone: (414) 229-7252
Email: wisniews@uwm.edu

Margaret Hirschfeld, B.S., RTR M
Radiologic Technology Clinical Coordinator
Phone: (414) 229-2326
Email: hirschfe@uwm.edu

B.S. Nutritional Sciences, Minor in Nutritional Sciences

Susan Kundrat, MS, RD, CSSD
Nutritional Sciences Program Director
Phone: (414) 229-2758
Email: kundrat@uwm.edu

M.S. Biomedical Sciences

Dean T. Nardelli, Ph.D.
Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (414) 229-6362
Email: nardelld@uwm.edu

Food Studies Certificate

Lori Klos, Ph.D., R.D.
Phone: (414) 229-3162
Email: neighbol@uwm.edu

Health Professional Education Certificate

Jennifer Daood
Phone: (414) 229-5474
Email: daood@uwm.edu

Public Health Certificate

Darcie Galowitch
Phone: (414) 229-5633
Email: darcie@uwm.edu

Death Investigation Certificate, Forensic Science Certificate, Forensic Toxicology Certificate, Molecular Diagnostics Certificate

Contact the Office of Student Affairs at (414) 229-2758.

Department of Biomedical Sciences

2400 East Hartford Ave., Room 411
Milwaukee, WI 53211
(414) 229-2645