Faculty and Staff Directories

Faculty and teaching academic staff office hours are subject to change and are in addition to "by appointment" requests.

Faculty and teaching academic staff maintain their own calendars. If you wish to make an appointment, please contact that individual directly via E-mail or phone. The department "secretary" does not schedule individual appointments.

Faculty and Teaching Academic Staff Directory - Fall 2013 Office Hours


Main Office: Enderis Hall 310 (8:30 AM-5:00 PM, M-F), Phone (414) 229-4814, Fax (414) 229-5571, E-Mail cni@uwm.edu

Advising (Office of Academic Services): Phone (414) 229-4721, Fax (414) 229-4705, E-Mail oas@uwm.edu

Department Chair: Dr. Barbara Bales, END 311, Phone (414) 229-4884, E-Mail bbales@uwm.edu

Listed faculty and teaching academic staff office hours are in addition to "by appointment" requests (made directly with individual faculty & teaching academic staff).

M=Monday, T=Tuesday, W=Wednesday, R=Thursday, F=Friday, S=Saturday, U=Sunday
Select individual names for profiles.

A - G

Avila, Maria-Antonieta - Assistant Professor, Enderis Hall 379
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-7326; E-Mail: avilaa@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Bales, Barbara - Associate Professor, Department Chair; Enderis Hall 311 (349)
Office Hours: By Appointment Only (Please Send E-Mail)
Office Phone: 229-4884; E-Mail: bbales@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Bender, Andrea - Lecturer; Enderis Hall 387
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-7195; E-Mail: albender@uwm.edu; Home Phone: 414-363-4901, before 9:00 pm

Berg, Craig - Professor; Enderis Hall 281
Office Hours: On Sabbatical Fall 2013
Office Phone: 229-4047; E-Mail: caberg@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Daigle, Shelli - Lecturer, Enderis Hall 329
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-4530; E-Mail: shellid@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Doerr-Stevens, Candance - Assistant Professor, Enderis Hall 353
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-4523; E-Mail: doerrste@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Evans, Leanne M. - Assistant Professor, Enderis Hall 377
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-7324; E-Mail: levans@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

File, Nancy - Associate Professor; Enderis Hall 373
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-4197; E-Mail: nfile@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Garcia, Jeremy - Assistant Professor; Enderis Hall 389
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-3649; E-Mail: garcia65@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Goree, Randolph - Senior Lecturer; Enderis Hall 319
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-5658; E-Mail: rwg@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Gwiazdowski, Christine - Lecturer; Enderis Hall 381
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-2283; E-Mail: cstarr@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

H - N

Habeck Mertzman, Tania - Associate Professor; Enderis Hall 323
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-4931; E-Mail: mertzman@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Hamlin, Maria - Assistant Professor; Enderis Hall 355
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-4078; E-Mail: hamlin@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Hawkins, Jeffrey - Associate Professor; Enderis Hall 361
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-5971; E-Mail: hawkinj@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Herman, Vicki - Lecturer; Enderis Hall 339
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-3855; E-Mail: vherman@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Hessel, Angel - Lecturer; Enderis Hall 315
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-4179; E-Mail: ahessel@uwm.edu; Home Phone: 414-332-1582, before 10:00 pm

Himes, Daniel J. (DJ) - Lecturer; Enderis Hall 221
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment (contact via E-Mail)
Office Phone: 229-4020; E-Mail: dhimes@uwm.edu; Home Phone: 418-9998 (c), 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Huinker, DeAnn - Professor; Enderis Hall 269/363
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-6646/229-5467; E-Mail: huinker@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Joseph, Tatiana - Assistant Professor; Enderis Hall 385
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: N/A; E-Mail: josepht@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Kepner, Henry - Professor, Emeritus; Enderis Hall 383
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment (Best Made Via E-Mail)
Office Phone: (414) 332-2579; E-Mail: kepner@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Longwell-Grice, Hope - Associate Professor, Associate Dean; Enderis Hall 583
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-3245; E-Mail: hope@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Mueller, Jennifer - Associate Professor; Enderis Hall 377
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-5246; E-Mail: jennjm@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

O - Z

Pasternak, Donna - Associate Professor; Enderis Hall 391
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-4592; E-Mail: dlp2@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Posnanski, Tracy - Associate Professor; Enderis Hall 275
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-5908; E-Mail: tjp@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Post, Linda - Associate Professor; Enderis Hall 321
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-2659; E-Mail: lpost@uwm.edu; Home Phone: 414-444-3143, Evenings After 6:00 pm

Rigoni, Karen - Associate Professor; Enderis Hall 357
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-5665; E-Mail: kskelley@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Saffold, Felicia - Associate Professor; Enderis Hall 317
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-3846; E-Mail: fsaffold@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Scolavino, Ray - Senior Lecturer; Enderis Hall 279
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-2995; E-Mail: ni3@uwm.edu; Home Phone: 414-460-0746

Scott, Thomas - Lecturer; Enderis Hall 345
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-5140; E-Mail: tscott2@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Sedivy, Lynn - Lecturer; Enderis Hall 335
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-4840; E-Mail: sedivy@uwm.edu; Home Phone: N/A

Short, Ruth - Associate Professor; Enderis Hall 271
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-4536; E-Mail: rashort@uwm.edu; Home Phone: 262-376-0242 until 9:00 pm

Steele, Michael D. - Associate Professor, Enderis Hall 395
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-6871; E-Mail: steelem@uwm.edu; N/A

Wood, Christiane - Lecturer, Enderis Hall 333
Office Hours: TBA/By Appointment
Office Phone: 229-7325; E-Mail: woodc@uwm.edu; N/A

Administrative Staff


Department Chair

Barbara Bales, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
E-Mail: bbales@uwm.edu
Phone: 414-229-4884
END 311; Office Hours: TBA

Classified Staff

Donna P. Boxhorn - University Services Program Associate
E-Mail: dboxhorn@uwm.edu
Phone: 414-229-4904
END 315

Magdalena E. Kaczmarek - University Services Associate 1
E-Mail: kaczmarm@uwm.edu
Phone: 414-229-4814
END 310

Sarah M. Osborne - Financial Specialist 3
E-Mail: sosborne@uwm.edu
Phone: 414-229-3024
END 341

George D. Valentine - Academic Department Specialist
E-Mail: timelord@uwm.edu
Phone: 414-229-4884
END 399

Associate Lectures (Ad-Hoc Instructors and Student Teaching Supervisors)


To Be Announced